Translations:Manuals:BXFbl:FactoryReset/4/en: Difference between revisions
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Importing a new version from external source |
Importing a new version from external source |
||
| Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
=Factory reset with StudioX Flow= | =Factory reset with StudioX Flow= | ||
The factory reset is located on the second page of the Backup/Restore section. Swipe to the left on the Backup/Restore page or choose '''Factory reset''' from the menu. | |||
# Click '''Reset device''' and confirm the safety question with '''Yes'''. | |||
# A countdown of 5 seconds starts. Click '''Abort''' if you want to cancel the reset. | |||
# When the countdown has finished, all settings are reset to factory defaults and the message '''FACTORY RESET – Your system has been reset. Do not fly!''' appears. | |||
# Click '''OK'''. StudioX Flow reconnects to the device and returns to the main menu.<br /> | |||
<br /> | <br /> | ||
{| | Now you must perform the complete basic setup again before you can fly the helicopter. Tip: create a backup before performing the factory reset. This way you can restore individual settings later.<br /> | ||
<br /> | |||
{| cellspacing="20" style="text-align: center; width: 300px; font-size: 80%;" | |||
|- | |- | ||
| [[File:StudioXFlow_reset_page.png|x300px|none]] | |||
|[[File: | | [[File:StudioXFlow_reset_countdown.png|x300px|none]] | ||
|}<br /> | |}<br /> | ||
{{QUOTE|'''Please note:''' The factory reset does not change your receiver settings (receiver type, function assignment, failsafe settings). These can be changed in the '''RC System''' section of StudioX Flow.}}<br /> | |||
<br /> | <br /> | ||
Latest revision as of 08:05, 21 October 2026
Factory reset with StudioX Flow
The factory reset is located on the second page of the Backup/Restore section. Swipe to the left on the Backup/Restore page or choose Factory reset from the menu.
- Click Reset device and confirm the safety question with Yes.
- A countdown of 5 seconds starts. Click Abort if you want to cancel the reset.
- When the countdown has finished, all settings are reset to factory defaults and the message FACTORY RESET – Your system has been reset. Do not fly! appears.
- Click OK. StudioX Flow reconnects to the device and returns to the main menu.
Now you must perform the complete basic setup again before you can fly the helicopter. Tip: create a backup before performing the factory reset. This way you can restore individual settings later.
Please note: The factory reset does not change your receiver settings (receiver type, function assignment, failsafe settings). These can be changed in the RC System section of StudioX Flow.